Ísgraf

mac fan loud when playing games

PC/Mac/Linux Society; Loud PSU fan when gaming ... whenever i play games at high settings , the fan of the PSU gets really loud . If your device's processor is working on intensive tasks – such as compressing HD video, playing a graphics-heavy game, or indexing the hard drive with Spotlight after you migrate data – the fans run faster to provide additional airflow. Some motherboards can control all the connected fans, while others may only be able to control fans that use 4-pin PWM adapters (rather than cheaper 3-pin fan models). Posted by 4 years ago. What games are you playing? Should I be worried or just ignore? Mac 13 inch. All laptops will speed up their fans when playing games (even the $10,000 gaming laptops will do it), it’s just a matter of how much they do it and how noticeable the fan sound is. Specs: CPU Intel Core i7 4700MQ @ 2.40GHz GPI NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M RAM 8 I play overwatch and csgo atm I'm new to Macs and aware of the tepid reaction to the release of the 2016 models. Apple's largest laptop adds Touch Bar support for serious design apps. Any way to help the computer not get so hot? Fan is super loud and computer heats up when playing WoW or other games. Hey all, I recently got my first MacBook, a baseline version 2016 MacBook Pro. Mac 13 inch. A loud fan in your PC is annoying, especially if, like me, you have a big old tower with a total of nine fans inside it sitting on the desk near your head. If your MacBook's fan is running too loud for too long, and too frequently, you may have a problem. When your fan turns up that simply means you're making your Mac workout (:3) this is perfectly normal when playing games but make sure you are playing on a flat surface that can let airflow get to fans (eg. And do not play on fabric it will burn your laptop). You might hear fan noise when this happens, especially if you're in a quiet environment. I use a MacBook Pro Retina 13-inch as my primary Mac and love it. Th